Skip to product information
1 of 1


Allman Brothers, The - At Fillmore East

Allman Brothers, The - At Fillmore East

Regular price $35.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. It has been remastered from original analog tapes by Keven Reeves to 192kHz 24-bit audio and then cut on copper plates using Abbey Road Mastering's Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) lathe. The original artwork has been faithfully reproduced. At Fillmore East is the first live album by The Allman Brothers Band, and their third release overall. Produced by Tom Dowd, the album was released in July 1971 in the United States by Capricorn Records.

As the title indicates, the recording took place at the New York City music venue Fillmore East, which was run by concert promoter Bill Graham. It was recorded over the course of three nights in March 1971 and features the band performing extended jam versions of songs such as "Whipping Post" and "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed." At Fillmore East was the band's artistic and commercial breakthrough, and has been considered by some critics to be one of the greatest live albums in rock music. It has also been ranked among the best overall albums by artists and continues to be a top seller in the band's catalog, becoming their first album to go platinum.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Statesboro Blues
  • 2 Done Somebody Wrong
  • 3 Stormy Monday
  • 4 You Don't Love Me
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Hot 'Lanta
  • 2 In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  • 3 Whipping Post
  • LABEL: Mercury
  • UPC: 602547813251
  • GENRE: Rock
  • THEME: Rock N Roll Hall of Fame, Southern Rock
  • RELEASE DATE: 7/22/2016
View full details