Skip to product information
1 of 1

Skylabs Shop

Steely Dan - Aja

Steely Dan - Aja

Regular price $40.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $40.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The long-awaited re-release is here! As the story goes, the original master tapes were never delivered to ABC/MCA and no longer exist. Aja has instead been mastered from a pristine, non-EQ'ed, analog tape copy.

Aja is the sixth studio album by Steely Dan, originally released in 1977. On the album, band leaders Donald Fagen and Walter Becker pushed Steely Dan further into experimenting with different combinations of session players, enlisting the services of nearly 40 musicians while pursuing longer, more sophisticated compositions and arrangements.

  • 1 Black Cow
  • 2 Aja
  • 3 Deacon Blues
  • 4 Peg
  • 5 Home at Last
  • 6 I Got the News
  • 7 Josie
  • LABEL: Geffen Records
  • UPC: 602445359639
  • GENRE: Rock
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/29/2023
View full details